• Creators United
  • Posts
  • The Research Framework that gave YouTubers millions of views

The Research Framework that gave YouTubers millions of views

My million plus views version, free for you!

The research template that helps creators get millions of views and that I use with my clients, is free for you. ❤️

And not only I use this framework or similar frameworks. Oh no. Tons of creators on YouTube who amassed millions of views on the platform use similar methods to find the topics that will have a higher percentage chance of doing well. 😇

To give you an idea of how this framework works, let me tell you what it’s all about:

To increase your chances of winning on YouTube, you need to steal like an artist.

In the case of my framework, it means nothing more or less than just validating your video ideas with the prior success of others.

With the spreadsheet I am sharing with you, you have a streamlined process of figuring out if a certain topic has demand in the market.

You see, YouTube gives you tons of signs to show you the potential of an idea. The biggest one? Outliers.

Channels that get millions of views on a channel that has way fewer subs. It shows me as a strategist that the topic reached far beyond their returning viewers and subscribers.

Outlier example

So, when you are researching a topic, you want to have a handy overview of how many RECENT outliers you can find on the subject. You can probably guess why ‘‘recent’’ is in bold letters, right?

If you see that most of the videos that did great are from longer than six months ago, chances are pretty big the attention has waned for the topic. I’ll give you a great yet sad example.

Over the last few weeks, I’ve been served tons of 9/11 videos by the algorithm. Why? Well, it was that day again. So people take time to revisit that horrible day by watching videos about it. So, the topic gains a ton of attention again. And over the weeks that followed, the attention simmered out a bit like every year.

The same goes for every topic on YouTube. Attention for certain topics, people, events, etc. come and go. So when you are doing your research, you want to ensure you look no further than a few months back to validate the attention for your video idea.

So, how does my spreadsheet make your life easier?

By making everything visual! If you fill in the sheet correctly, after validating a video or 10 you will see a sheet full of green boxes, a mix, or a sea of red. And that is exactly how I want to figure out if my clients are planning on making a video that has potential based on evidence.

Now of course this research can go quite a bit deeper than looking inside of your competitor markets. Actually, I mostly validate outside of my market.. Competitor bias can be a real b*** sometimes if you don’t. 🤷🏻

And the best thing is, every YouTuber does this. From MrBeast to faceless documentary channels. They don’t all use a sexy spreadsheet like I do, but they do look to validate their ideas based on prior success. Sticking to a recipe that works is THE number one way to grow a YouTube channel.

So, before you click off and open my spreadsheet a few more things:

  1. I would appreciate it a lot if you could share this email with your friends who might benefit from using this framework. It takes me a ton of time and work to make these emails and frameworks freely available for you all.

  2. When you click the link, to be able to use it, make sure you make a copy of the spreadsheet.

Here you go:

See you in the next email! ⚡

Leroy